Thursday, June 22, 2006

6 Wii Launch Games Announced

In the upcoming addition of Nintendo Power, 6 new launch titles for the Nintendo Wii will be unveiled. Here is the list:
  1. Dragon Quest Swords: The Masked Queen and the Tower of Mirrors
  2. Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
  3. Metroid Prime 3: Corruption
  4. Rayman Raving Rabbits
  5. Red Steel
  6. Super Monkey Ball: Banana Blitz
Now I'm guessing you are wondering if these will be the only launch titles available. The answer is yes unless Nintendo decides to throw a curveball and releases more games than expected. It is important to note that Super Mario Galaxy did not make the cut.